Town centre voters are going to polls

Adur Civic Centre is the polling station
Adur Civic Centre is the polling station
Have your say

VOTERS in Shoreham town centre will be choosing their new district councillor on Friday.

The St Mary’s Ward by-election is being held following the resignation of Conservative councillor Mike Mendoza.

The Notice of Poll was issued by Adur District Council on Thursday, stating that polling will take place from 7am to 10pm at Adur Civic Centre, in Ham Road, Shoreham.

There are four candidates:-

Stephen Chipp, of Holmbush Way, Southwick, Conservative Party.

Jenny Greig, Cross Road, Southwick, UKIP.

Irene Reed, Rosslyn Road, Shoreham, Labour Party.

Jennie Tindall, Feversham Close, Shoreham Beach, Green Party.

St Mary’s Ward has two district councillors. The other is Rod Hotton, Conservative.